Picture
I am so excited for EDUC 515! This has been one of the first classes in my graduate program where I do not leave the first class session with high anxiety levels! Not only do all the projects and tools acquired in this class seem fun but effective to implement in my classroom! I feel like I have already gained a lot of knowledge with things like website design, the wide uses of google docs, blogs and great resources like remind101 text reminders! I am also looking forward to using the application that Linda was using to project her iPad onto the projector. (Although I forgot the name of it right now?) Until this point, I have only  heard of using Apple  TV which is more expensive and obviously has connection flaws in the classroom. What a perfect tool to use  so that you are able to implement the iPad to its full extent while maintaining proximity with  the  students. I am continuously learning just how useful and effective the iPad can be in the classroom with applications, presentations, etc. as I am even using it to write and post this now! I would like to continue to learn about all resources offered for the iPads and how to best use them as learning tools (if my students are able to have one!) and especially as a teaching tool. I would also like to continue to learn about web tools like dropbox, google forms, animoto, polls, etc. I am also looking forward to creating a great foundation for a useful and fun website that I will use for my class site because I have seen some pretty pathetic ones for teachers! In addition to, audio  and video podcasts as well as screencasts (which I really have no experience with) as well as getting more acquainted with prezi! So needless to say,  I am very excited to learn new interactive, useful and effectives tools that will benefit my instruction, my classroom and  especially my students, all while having a  goood time with it. Which is  exactly  how learning (at any age!) should be, effective and fun!


11/26/2012 12:18:20 pm

Clare, I always love seeing what others find out there on the web, like the image you have posted here that helps us to make sense of all of the technology tools we have out there to use. I find that if I focus on one project at a time, choose the app or program that I need and stick with it, my head doesn't spin quite as much! and when my students using the same tools to show what they have learned in my class, it is so rewarding! I look forward to seeing the great things that you create this term!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am an aspiring elementary teacher. In the meantime, I am a coach, substitute teacher and a fashionista. I enjoy anything active, anything sweet and anything purple :)

    Archives

    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012

    Categories

    All